Book Review: The Lord of The Rings #2

Title: The Two Towers
Author: J. R. R. Tolkien
Date Started: March 11, 2014

Genres: Fantasy

Other works by author: The Fellowship of the Ring
The Return of the King
The Hobbit
And many many other stories, poems, and other works.
For a more complete list see http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/J._R._R._Tolkien_bibliography

My Rating: 5

Summary: The book is separated into two parts. The first part follows Aragorn, Gimli,  and Legolas as they search for Merry and Pippin in the forest of Fangorn and commit to helping the people of Rohan. It also follows Merry and Pippin as they meet an Ent and watch as the Ents go to war.
The second part follows Frodo, Sam, and Gollum as they journey closer to Mordor.

My Thoughts: I haven’t quite finished it but it’s a library book and I couldn’t renew it any more and I promised a review for last Saturday. I was near the end when I finished.

Again I just have to say how much I admire Tolkien in the work he put into these books. A very enjoyable book and I would definitely recommend it to any of my friends (if they hadn’t all read it already).

Where did I hear about this book: From friends and Pinterest. I borrowed the copy I read from my local library.

Where can you get this book: Amazon

Thank you for your thoughts they are greatly appreciated! Please keep in mind Ephesians 4:29: Let no corrupting talk come out of your mouths, but only such as is good for building up, as fits the occasion, that it may give grace to those who hear.

